Author Topic: C compiler  (Read 3854 times)

Offline nitz_kool2010

• View Profile
C compiler
« on: February 05, 2011, 05:28:39 pm »
just studied from the book that using a compiler one doesn't need to waste too much time in executing the same program multiple times as it saves the source code in object code form and therefore for multiple execution of the same program one can utilize the object program.I want to know is that an object program which we save after writing a program & running it in the compiler or  is it something else.I am a beginner plz help asap. :adore1  :adore1  :adore1
You do not have permission to give points
point 0 Points

This topic did not receive points.

Offline T3rminator

• Always believe in yourself...
  • Administrator
  • Techbits Elite Member
  • Always believe in yourself...

• MAIT
    • _
      EEE
    • View Profile
C compiler
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2011, 06:07:58 pm »
When you execute a program after saving, an object file is generated which is saved along with the code(where you have saved the code...usually it is at C:/->TC->Bin).Then with the help of this file, you can run the .exe file with the same name present there for executing the program.There is no need to open TurboC then :angel:

Offline nitz_kool2010

• View Profile
C compiler
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2011, 06:50:36 pm »
Quote from: T3rminator on February 05, 2011, 06:07:58 pm
When you execute a program after saving, an object file is generated which is saved along with the code(where you have saved the code...usually it is at C:/->TC->Bin).Then with the help of this file, you can run the .exe file with the same name present there for executing the program.There is no need to open TurboC then :angel: