Author Topic: Tips For Scoring Good Marks  (Read 24506 times)

Offline funjabi

• Alumni

• MAIT
    • _
      CSE
    • View Profile
Tips For Scoring Good Marks
« on: June 20, 2013, 02:55:15 am »
Note: This is Just for CSE and IT students. Others can have a look too as some of the subjects are common. Difficulty levels mentioned are my own views, may vary vastly from person to person. I am a student who prefers Local Author books if they are good and prefer Foreign authors only in case of no local good book being available. And FYI Im among the Top Students in college
 O:)
DIGITAL CIRCUITS AND SYSTEMS 2 aka DCS 2

It can be a very interesting or a very Boring subject, depending on whether you liked DCS 1 or not. This subject assumes that you are thorough with all the concepts of DCS1, so revise them!
It majorly contains VHDL programming, that is you are going to CODE all the circuits that you studied in DCS1 like multiplexer, counter etc
Apart from this it contains some highly confusing concepts of ASM and Asynchronous Circuits which can be difficult to master. Study this subject well to get decent marks.

DIFFICULTY LEVEL- 8/10

BOOKS- If you want to just Pass this subject and Dont want to study it with any dedication or detail, Buy Shiv Shankar Mishra, a very thin book covering all the syllabus in summary :P
Otherwise I would prefer VHDL Primer by Bhaskar for VHDL and Shiv Shankar mishra or notes for Rest syllabus.

Java Programming and Website Design

A Very Very Very Vast Subject. There is a reason I wrote very 3 times. IPU expects you to master a Programming Language like Java in 1 semester :tabthr
The Syllabus covers both Core and Advanced Java. And it was not enough, they added website designing too. It covers everything from basic Input output to Advanced concepts like applets, servlets etc.
STUDY THIS SUBJECT FROM THE START AS IT CANNOT BE EVEN REVISED IN A DAY. (for end term)